Dollar Tree shareholders re-elect company's board of directors, pass proposal to approve, on advisory basis, compensation of company's executive officers

, June 23, 2014 (press release) – Dollar Tree, Inc. (NASDAQ: DLTR), the nation's leading operator of discount variety stores selling everything for $1 or less, held its Annual Meeting of Shareholders at The Founders Inn, in Virginia Beach, Virginia, on Thursday, June 19, 2014.

Shareholders re-elected Arnold S. Barron, Macon F. Brock, Jr., Mary Anne Citrino, H. Ray Compton, Conrad M. Hall, Lemuel E. Lewis, J. Douglas Perry, Bob Sasser, Thomas A. Saunders III, Thomas E. Whiddon, and Carl P. Zeithaml to serve on the Board of Directors. Each of these Directors received a majority of the votes cast at the Meeting.

In addition, shareholders passed a proposal to approve, on an advisory basis, the compensation of the Company’s named executive officers; ratified the selection of KPMG as the Company’s Independent Registered Public Accounting Firm; and approved a shareholder proposal to implement a majority vote standard in uncontested director elections. Each of these proposals received a majority of votes cast at the Meeting.

Dollar Tree, a Fortune 500 Company, operated 5,080 stores in 48 states and 5 Canadian Provinces as of May 3, 2014, with total retail selling square footage of 44.0 million. To learn more about the Company, visit


Dollar Tree, Inc., Chesapeake
Timothy J. Reid

© 2017 Business Wire, Inc., All rights reserved.

Related News:this box contains exclusive content that is accessible only to Industry Intelligence subscribers. Click a link to learn more.