European Forest Institute elects new board members, appointments include Dr. Eeva Hellström of Finnish innovation fund Sitra and Prof. Frits Mohren of Wageningen University in the Netherlands

JOENSUU, Finland , September 27, 2013 (press release) – Eeva Hellström from Finland and Frits Mohren from Netherlands have been elected to the EFI Board by the Council yesterday in Nancy, France.

Dr. Hellström is the leader of the societal training and development activities of Sitra - the Finnish Innovation Fund. Prof. Dr. Mohren chairs the Forest Ecology and Forest Management Group at Wageningen University.

Other EFI Board members are: Dr José Antonio Bonet Lledós, Spain; Prof. Dr. Giuseppe E. Scarascia-Mugnozza, Italy; Prof. Dr. Jean-Marc Guehl, France; Prof. Dr. Michael Köhl, Germany; Prof. Dr. Tomasz Zawiła-Niedźwiecki, Poland and Prof. J. Bo Larsen, Denmark, Chairman of the Board.

EFI warmly thanks previous Board members Dr. Harald Mauser, Austria and Prof. Lisa Sennerby Forsse, Sweden for their contribution and commitment to EFI’s activities during their time in office.

* All content is copyrighted by Industry Intelligence, or the original respective author or source. You may not recirculate, redistrubte or publish the analysis and presentation included in the service without Industry Intelligence's prior written consent. Please review our terms of use.